Fever Dream 💫
Fever Dream Podcast
Audio: How to pack up your life, end a relationship, start a new job, date again, and not lose your shit in 5 months.
1×
0:00
-4:51

Audio: How to pack up your life, end a relationship, start a new job, date again, and not lose your shit in 5 months.

This one felt like a good one to do an audio post for.

I was really touched by how much this piece resonated with people. It was one of the rare things I shared on Facebook, with a caveat that basically said felt cute might delete later. I shared it there because it felt like an easy way to let people know what I was going through without having to actually TELL them about the last 6 months of my life. And I was pretty sure I would eventually delete it but the response was overwhelming. I think of Facebook as very much a garbage place but a good way to keep in touch with a lot of random people in my life. I had over 60 people comment and over 150 people like my post — yes it feels gross to share that — but it actually meant something because these were heartfelt comments, people shared deeply personal things, they told me they were grieving their mother and this made them feel less alone, or that they were going through a divorce themselves and it all rang so true, or they just reminded me how much they loved me and were here for me, and well, that’s always nice to hear. I had people ask me not to delete it, I had people ask if they could share it with friends and on their feeds. It lifted my heart, made me feel less alone, and reminded me why I post things here and share the writing I do even if it feels incredibly vulnerable sometimes.

So I thought this would be a fun one to do an audio post for. Also, I have not written in a couple of weeks and have nothing planned so it’s a way to post something I don’t have to do much work for.

Thanks if you were one of those people who commented on that Facebook post or if you read this piece and loved it and shared it or texted me or told me nice things. It made me feel connected and reminded me of how lucky I am to have so many kind people in my orbit. 💖

0 Comments
Fever Dream 💫
Fever Dream Podcast
A home for my creative writing, lightly edited and mostly written in workshops.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Christina Loff
Recent Episodes
 • Christina Loff
 • Christina Loff
 • Christina Loff